Cuzco, Peru – Program Calendars

Please be advised that program dates are subject to change without prior notice. Although date changes are rare, they are typically changes made by the host institution and are, therefore, entirely out of ASA’s control. If any changes whatsoever are made to your program dates, ASA is not responsible for any fees or losses associated with changing/canceling your plane ticket, the cost of additional lodging, etc.

Please do not book a plane ticket until you are accepted to an ASA program and receive written notification of your program’s arrival and departure dates.

 

Spring 2019

EVENTS DATES
Spring 2019: Universidad San Ignacio de Loyola
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Cuzco (CUZ) airport on Wed, Jan. 16, 2019, before 4pm
ASA Orientation Thurs, Jan. 17, 2019
USIL Orientation Fri, Jan. 18, 2019
Excursions – locations TBA TBA
Classes begin Mon, Jan. 21
Break – no classes Mon, March 25 – Fri, March 29
Last day of final exams Fri, May 10
Housing move-out; students depart Sat, May 11

 

Summer I 2019

Summer I 2019: Universidad San Ignacio de Loyola
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Cuzco (CUZ) airport on Thurs, May 16, 2019, before 4pm
ASA Orientation & USIL Orientation Fri, May 17, 2019
Excursions, locations TBA TBA
Classes begin Mon, May 20, 2019
Last day of classes/exams Fri, June 21, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Sat, June 22, 2019

 

Summer II 2019

Events Dates
Summer II 2019: Universidad San Ignacio de Loyola
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Cuzco (CUZ) airport on Thurs, June 27, 2019, before 4pm
ASA Orientation & USIL Orientation Fri, June 28, 2019
Excursions, locations TBA TBA
Classes begin Mon, July 1, 2019
Last day of classes/exams Mon, Aug. 5, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Tues, Aug. 6, 2019

 

Fall 2018 (Fall 2019 dates TBA)

Events Dates
Fall 2018: Universidad San Ignacio de Loyola
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Cuzco (CUZ) airport on Thurs, Aug. 9, 2018, before 4pm
ASA Orientation and Welcome Dinner Thurs, Aug. 9, 2018
USIL Orientation Fri, Aug. 10, 2018
Full day tour of Cuzco Sun, Aug. 12, 2018
Classes begin Mon, Aug. 13, 2018
Day trip to Sacred Valley of the Incas Sun, Aug. 19, 2018
Day trip to Rainbow Mountain Sun, Sept. 16, 2018
Midterm exams TBA
Overnight trip to Machu Picchu Sat, Oct. 13, 2018 – Sun, Oct. 14, 2018
Farewell Dinner Thurs, Nov. 29, 2018
Last day of final exams Fri, Nov. 30, 2018
Housing move-out; students depart Sat, Dec. 1, 2018