Florence, Italy – Program Calendars

Please be advised that program dates are subject to change without prior notice. Although date changes are rare, they are typically changes made by the host institution and are, therefore, entirely out of ASA’s control. If any changes whatsoever are made to your program dates, ASA is not responsible for any fees or losses associated with changing/canceling your plane ticket, the cost of additional lodging, etc.

Please do not book a plane ticket until you are accepted to an ASA program and receive written notification of your program’s arrival and departure dates.

 

Spring 2019

EVENTS DATES
Spring 2019: Florence University of the Arts (FUA)
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Florence (FLR) airport on Tues, Jan. 22, 2019, between 9am-5pm.  We recommend arriving earlier in the day, if possible.
ASA Orientation Wed, Jan. 23, 2019
FUA Orientation Thurs, Jan. 24, 2019 – Fri, Jan. 25, 2019
Excursions – locations TBA TBA
Classes begin Mon, Jan. 28, 2019
Final Registration – Last day to add/drop Fri, Feb. 1, 2019
Mid-term exams Mon, March 11, 2019 – Fri, March 15, 2019
Spring Break Mon, March 18, 2019 – Fri, March 22, 2019
Classes resume Mon, March 25, 2019
Final exams Mon, May 6, 2019 – Wed, May 8, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Thurs, May 9, 2019 (Students must complete Housing Check-out by 10am)

 

Summer 2019

Events Dates
Summer I 2019 (3-week session) – Florence University of the Arts (FUA)
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Florence (FLR) airport on Sat, May 11, 2019, between 9am-5pm.  We recommend arriving earlier in the day, if possible.
ASA Orientation Sun, May 12, 2019
FUA Orientation Mon, May 13, 2019
Final Registration – Last day to add/drop Mon, May 13, 2019
Classes begin Tues, May 14, 2019
Excursion (location TBA) TBA
Last day of final exams Thurs, May 30, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Fri, May 31, 2019 (Students must complete Housing Check-out by 10am)
Summer II 2019 (3-week session) – Florence University of the Arts (FUA)
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Florence (FLR) airport on Sat, June 1, 2019, between 9am-5pm.  We recommend arriving earlier in the day, if possible.
ASA Orientation Sun, June 2, 2019
FUA Orientation Mon, June 3, 2019
Final Registration – Last day to add/drop Mon, June 3, 2019
Classes begin Tues, June 4, 2019
Excursion (location TBA) TBA
Last day of final exams Thurs, June 20, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Fri, June 21, 2019 (Students must complete Housing Check-out by 10am)
Summer III 2019 (3-week session) – Florence University of the Arts (FUA)
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Florence (FLR) airport on Sat, June 22, 2019, between 9am-5pm.  We recommend arriving earlier in the day, if possible.
ASA Orientation Sun, June 23, 2019
FUA Orientation Mon, June 24, 2019
Final Registration – Last day to add/drop Mon, June 24, 2019
Classes begin Tues, June 25, 2019
Excursion (location TBA) TBA
Last day of final exams Thurs, July 11, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Fri, July 12, 2019 (Students must complete Housing Check-out by 10am)
Summer IV 2019 (3-week session) – Florence University of the Arts (FUA)
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Florence (FLR) airport on Sat, July 13, 2019, between 9am-5pm.  We recommend arriving earlier in the day, if possible.
ASA Orientation Sun, July 14, 2019
FUA Orientation Mon, July 15, 2019
Final Registration – Last day to add/drop Mon, July 15, 2019
Classes begin Tues, July 16, 2019
Excursion (location TBA) TBA
Last day of final exams Thurs, Aug. 1, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Fri, Aug. 2, 2019 (Students must complete Housing Check-out by 10am)
Summer A 2019 (6-week session) – Florence University of the Arts (FUA)
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Florence (FLR) airport on Sat, May 11, 2019, between 9am-5pm.  We recommend arriving earlier in the day, if possible.
ASA Orientation Sun, May 12, 2019
FUA Orientation Mon, May 13, 2019
Final Registration – Last day to add/drop Mon, May 13, 2019
Classes begin Tues, May 14, 2019
Excursion (location TBA) TBA
Last day of final exams Thurs, June 20, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Fri, June 21, 2019 (Students must complete Housing Check-out by 10am)
Summer B 2019 (6-week session) – Florence University of the Arts (FUA)
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Florence (FLR) airport on Sat, June 22, 2019, between 9am-5pm.  We recommend arriving earlier in the day, if possible.
ASA Orientation Sun, June 23, 2019
FUA Orientation Mon, June 24, 2019
Final Registration – Last day to add/drop Mon, June 24, 2019
Classes begin Tues, June 25, 2019
Excursion (location TBA) TBA
Last day of final exams Thurs, Aug. 1, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Fri, Aug. 2, 2019 (Students must complete Housing Check-out by 10am)

 

Fall 2019

EVENTS DATES
Fall 2019: Florence University of the Arts (FUA)
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Florence (FLR) airport on Tues, Aug. 27, 2019, between 9am-5pm.  We recommend arriving earlier in the day, if possible.
ASA Orientation Wed, Aug 28, 2019
FUA Orientation Thurs, Aug. 29, 2019 – Fri, Aug. 30, 2019
Excursions – locations TBA TBA
Classes begin Mon, Sept. 2, 2019
Final Registration – Last day to add/drop Fri, Sept. 6, 2019
Mid-term exams Mon, Oct. 14, 2019 – Fri, Oct. 18, 2019
Fall break Mon, Oct. 21, 2019 – Fri, Oct. 25, 2019
Classes resume Mon, Oct. 28, 2019
Final exams Mon, Dec. 9, 2019 – Wed, Dec. 11, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Thurs, Dec. 12, 2019 (Students must complete Housing Check-out by 10am)