London, England – Program Calendars

Please be advised that program dates are subject to change without prior notice. Although date changes are rare, they are typically changes made by the host institution and are, therefore, entirely out of ASA’s control. If any changes whatsoever are made to your program dates, ASA is not responsible for any fees or losses associated with changing/canceling your plane ticket, the cost of additional lodging, etc.

Please do not book a plane ticket until you are accepted to an ASA program and receive written notification of your program’s arrival and departure dates.

 

Spring 2019

Events Dates
Spring I 2019: London South Bank University (LSBU)
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at London (LHR) airport on Sat, Jan. 19, 2019, before 8:30am
ASA Orientation TBA
LSBU Orientation and Enrolment Week Mon, Jan. 21, 2019 – Fri, Jan. 25, 2019
Excursions – locations TBA TBA
Classes begin Mon, Jan. 28, 2019
Last day to add/drop a class Fri, Feb. 1, 2019
Easter Vacation Mon, April 8, 2019 – Fri, April 26, 2019
Classes resume Mon, April 29, 2019
Holiday, no classes Mon, May 6, 2019
Final exams Mon, May 20, 2019 – Fri, June 7, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Sat, June 8, 2019
Spring II 2019: University of the Arts London (UAL)
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at London (LHR) airport on TBA before 8:30am
ASA Orientation TBA
UAL Orientation & Enrolment TBA
Classes begin TBA
Excursions – locations TBA TBA
Last day of classes/exams TBA
Housing move-out; students depart TBA

 

Summer 2019

Events Dates
Summer 2019: London South Bank University (LSBU) – Classes only
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make ASA airport pick-up, students should arrive at London (LHR) airport on TBA before 8:30am
ASA Orientation TBA
LSBU Orientation TBA
Classes/internship begin TBA
Excursions – locations TBA TBA
Last day of classes/internship TBA
Housing move-out; students depart TBA
Summer 2019: London South Bank University (LSBU) – Classes + Internship
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make ASA airport pick-up, students should arrive at London (LHR) airport on TBA before 8:30am
ASA Orientation TBA
LSBU Orientation TBA
Classes begin TBA
Excursions – locations TBA TBA
Last day of classes TBA
Housing move-out; students depart TBA
Summer 2019: University of the Arts London (UAL)
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make ASA airport pick-up, students should arrive at London (LHR) airport on TBA before 8:30am
ASA Orientation TBA
UAL Orientation TBA
Classes begin TBA
Excursion – location TBA TBA
Last day of classes TBA
Housing move-out; students depart TBA

 

Fall 2018 (Fall 2019 dates TBA)

Events Dates
Fall I 2018: London South Bank University (LSBU)
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at London (LHR) airport on Sat, Sept. 15, 2018, before 8:30am
ASA Orientation Sat, Sept. 15, 2018
LSBU Enrolment & Orientation Week Mon, Sept. 17, 2018 – Fri, Sept. 21, 2018
Day excursion to Stonehenge and Bath Sat, Sept. 22, 2018
Classes begin Mon, Sept. 24, 2018
Overnight excursion to Wales Sat, Oct. 13 – Sun, Oct. 14, 2018
Day excursion to Oxford and the Cotswolds Sun, Nov. 25, 2018
Last day of classes/exams Fri, Dec. 14, 2018
Housing move-out; students depart Sat, Dec. 15, 2018
Fall II 2018: University of the Arts London (UAL)
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at London (LHR) airport on TBA before 8:30am
ASA Orientation TBA
UAL Study Abroad Welcome Day & Enrolment TBA
Classes begin TBA
Overnight Excursion (Location TBD) TBA
Day Excursion (Location TBD) TBA
Day Excursion (Location TBD) TBA
Last day of classes TBA
Housing move-out; students depart TBA