London, England – Program Calendars

Please be advised that program dates are subject to change without prior notice. Although date changes are rare, they are typically changes made by the host institution and are, therefore, entirely out of ASA’s control. If any changes whatsoever are made to your program dates, ASA is not responsible for any fees or losses associated with changing/canceling your plane ticket, the cost of additional lodging, etc.

Spring 2017

EventsDates
 LONDON SOUTH BANK UNIVERSITY CALENDAR
Departure/ArrivalIn order to make our group airport pick-up, students should depart on Fri, Jan. 20 and arrive at London (LHR) airport on Sat, Jan. 21 before 7:30am
ASA OrientationSat, Jan. 21 or Sun, Jan. 22
LSBU Enrolment and Orientation WeekMon, Jan. 23 – Fri, Jan. 27
Classes beginMon, Jan. 30
Last day to add/drop a classFri, Feb. 3
Day trip to Stonehenge and BathSat, Feb. 4
Overnight trip to WalesSat, March 4 – Sun, March 5
Day trip to Windsor and Eton by railSat, March 11
Easter BreakMon, April 10 – Mon, May 1
Classes resumeTues, May 2
Last day of classesFri, May 19
Final Exam Week 1Mon, May 22 – Fri, May 26
Revision WeekMon, May 29 – Fri, June 2
Final Exam Week 2Mon, June 5 – Fri, June 9
Housing move-out; return homeSat, June 10
 UNIVERSITY OF THE ARTS LONDON CALENDAR
Departure/ArrivalIn order to make our group airport pick-up, students should depart on Mon, Jan. 2 and arrive at London (LHR) airport on Tues, Jan. 3 before 7:30am
ASA OrientationTues, Jan. 3
UAL OrientationWed, Jan. 4
EnrolmentThurs, Jan. 5 – Fri, Jan. 6
Classes beginMon, Jan. 9
Day trip to Stonehenge and BathSat, Feb. 4
Overnight trip to WalesSat, March 4 – Sun, March 5
Day trip to Windsor and Eton by railSat, March 11
Last day of classesFri, March 17
Housing move-out; return homeSat, March 18

Summer 2017

EventsDates
 LONDON SOUTH BANK UNIVERSITY (Classes + Internship) CALENDAR
Departure/ArrivalIn order to make ASA airport pick-up, students should depart on Fri, June 23 and arrive at London (LHR) airport on Sat, June 24 before 7:30am
ASA OrientationSaturday June 24
LSBU Induction DayMonday, June 26
Classes/internship beginTuesday, June 27
Day trip to Stonehenge and BathSat, July 1
Day trip to OxfordSat, July 15
Last day of classes/internshipFri, August 4
Housing move-out; return homeSat, August 5

Fall 2017

EventsDates
 LONDON SOUTH BANK UNIVERSITY CALENDAR
Departure/ArrivalIn order to make our group airport pick-up, students should depart on Friday, Sept. 15 and arrive at London (LHR) airport on Sat, Sept. 16 before 10:00am
ASA OrientationSat, Sept. 16 or Sun, Sept. 17
LSBU Enrolment & Orientation WeekMon, Sept. 18 – Fri, Sept. 22
Classes beginMon, Sept. 25
Last day to change classesFri, Sept. 29
Overnight Excursion (Location TBD)TBA
Day Excursion (Location TBD)TBA
Day Excursion (Location TBD)TBA
Last day of classes/examsFri, Dec. 15
Housing move-out; return homeSat., Dec. 16
 UNIVERSITY OF THE ARTS LONDON CALENDAR
Departure/ArrivalIn order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at London (LHR) airport on TBD between TBD.
ASA OrientationTBA
UAL Study Abroad Welcome Day & EnrolmentTBA
Classes beginTBA
Overnight Excursion (Location TBD)TBA
Day Excursion (Location TBD)TBA
Day Excursion (Location TBD)TBA
Last day of classesTBA
Housing move-out/ return homeTBA