Madrid, Spain – Program Calendars

Please be advised that program dates are subject to change without prior notice. Although date changes are rare, they are typically changes made by the host institution and are, therefore, entirely out of ASA’s control. If any changes whatsoever are made to your program dates, ASA is not responsible for any fees or losses associated with changing/canceling your plane ticket, the cost of additional lodging, etc.

Please do not book a plane ticket until you are accepted to an ASA program and receive written notification of your program’s arrival and departure dates.

 

Spring 2019

Events Dates
SPRING I 2019: UNIVERSIDAD CARLOS III
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Madrid (MAD) airport on Sat, Jan. 19, 2019, before 2pm
ASA Orientation Sun, Jan. 20, 2019
Universidad Carlos III Orientation Thurs, Jan. 24, 2019
Classes begin Mon, Jan. 28, 2019
Day excursion to El Escorial Sat, Feb. 2, 2019
Overnight excursion to Sevilla Fri, Feb. 22, 2019 – Sun, Feb. 24, 2019
Day excursion to Toledo Sat, March 30, 2019
Last day of final exams Tues, June 4, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Wed, June 5, 2019
SPRING II 2019: UNIVERSIDAD NEBRIJA
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Madrid (MAD) airport on Thurs, Jan. 31, 2019, before 2pm
ASA Orientation Fri, Feb. 1, 2019
Day excursion to El Escorial Sat, Feb. 2, 2019
Universidad Nebrija Orientation and Placement Test Mon, Feb. 4, 2019
Classes begin Tues, Feb. 5, 2019
Overnight excursion to Sevilla Fri, Feb. 22, 2019 – Sun, Feb. 24, 2019
Day excursion to Toledo Sat, March 30, 2019
Last day of final exams Fri, May 17, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Sat, May 18, 2019

 

Fall 2019

Events Dates
FALL I 2019: UNIVERSIDAD CARLOS III
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Madrid (MAD) airport on TBA before 2pm
ASA Orientation TBA
Classes begin TBA
Excursions, locations TBA TBA
Last day of exams TBA
Housing move-out; students depart TBA
FALL II 2019: UNIVERSIDAD NEBRIJA
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Madrid (MAD) airport on Thurs, Sept. 12, 2019, before 2pm
ASA Orientation Fri, Sept. 13, 2019
Excursions, locations TBA TBA
Universidad Nebrija Orientation and Placement Test Mon, Sept. 16, 2019
Classes begin Tues, Sept. 17, 2019
Last day of final exams Thurs, Dec. 19, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Fri, Dec. 20, 2019

 

Spring 2020

Events Dates
SPRING 2020: UNIVERSIDAD CARLOS III
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Madrid (MAD) airport on TBA before 2pm
ASA Orientation TBA
Classes begin TBA
Excursions, locations TBA TBA
Last day of exams TBA
Housing move-out; students depart TBA
SPRING 2020: UNIVERSIDAD NEBRIJA
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Madrid (MAD) airport on Thurs, Jan. 30, 2020, before 2pm
ASA Orientation Fri, Jan. 31, 2020
Excursions, locations TBA TBA
Universidad Nebrija Orientation and Placement Test Mon, Feb. 3, 2020
Classes begin Tues, Feb. 4, 2020
Last day of final exams Wed, May 20, 2020
Housing move-out; students depart Thurs, May 21, 2020