Sorrento, Italy – Program Calendars

Please be advised that program dates are subject to change without prior notice. Although date changes are rare, they are typically changes made by the host institution and are, therefore, entirely out of ASA’s control. If any changes whatsoever are made to your program dates, ASA is not responsible for any fees or losses associated with changing/canceling your plane ticket, the cost of additional lodging, etc.

Please do not book a plane ticket until you are accepted to an ASA program and receive written notification of your program’s arrival and departure dates.

Spring 2018

EVENTS DATES
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Naples (NAP) airport on Sun, Jan. 21 before 2pm
Orientation & Classes begin Mon, Jan. 22
Excursions – locations TBA TBA
Spring Break Mon, March 12 – Fri, March 16
Last day of final exams Fri, May 11
Housing move-out; students depart Sat, May 12

 

Summer I 2018

Events Dates
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Naples (NAP) airport on Sun, May 27 before 2pm
Orientation & Classes begin Mon, May 28
Day trip – location TBA TBA
Last day of final exams Fri, June 29
Housing move-out; students depart Sat, June 30

Summer II 2018

Events Dates
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Naples (NAP) airport on Sun, July 1 before 2pm
Orientation and Welcome Reception Mon, July 2
Classes begin Tues, July 3
Day Excursion (Island of Capri) Sunday, July 8
Farewell Dinner Thurs, August 2
Housing move-out; students depart Sat, August 4

Fall 2018

Events Dates
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Naples (NAP) airport on Sun, Aug. 26 before 2pm
Orientation & Classes begin Mon, Aug. 27
Excursions – locations TBA TBA
Fall Break Mon, Oct. 15 – Fri, Oct. 19
Last day of final exams Fri, Dec. 14
Housing move-out; students depart Sat, Dec. 15