Viña del Mar, Chile – Program Calendars

Please be advised that program dates are subject to change without prior notice. Although date changes are rare, they are typically changes made by the host institution and are, therefore, entirely out of ASA’s control. If any changes whatsoever are made to your program dates, ASA is not responsible for any fees or losses associated with changing/canceling your plane ticket, the cost of additional lodging, etc.

Please do not book a plane ticket until you are accepted to an ASA program and receive written notification of your program’s arrival and departure dates.

 

Spring 2019

Events Dates
Spring 2019: Universidad de Viña del Mar
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Santiago (SCL) airport on Sat, Feb. 23, 2019 before 10am
Orientation Week Mon, Feb. 25, 2019 – Fri, March 1, 2019
Day excursion – Sandboarding in the Sand Dunes Sat, March 2, 2019
Classes begin Mon, March 9, 2019
Day excursion to Pablo Neruda’s home and museum Fri, March 29, 2019
Holiday – no classes Fri, April 19, 2019
Holiday – no classes Wed, May 1, 2019
Day excursion to the Chilean National Congress, Polanco Hill, and Baron Pier Fri, May 10, 2019
Holiday – no classes Tues, May 21, 2019
Day excursion to the Mapuche Cultural and Medicine Center Fri, June 7, 2019
Last day of final exams Fri, June 28, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Sat, June 29, 2019

 

Summer 2019

Events Dates
Summer I 2019: Universidad de Viña del Mar
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Santiago (SCL) airport on Sat, June 1, 2019, before 10am
Orientation Mon, June 3, 2019
Classes begin Tues, June 4, 2019
Excursions – dates TBA TBA
Last day of final exams Fri, June 28, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Sat, June 29, 2019
Summer II 2019: Universidad de Viña del Mar
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Santiago (SCL) airport on Sat, June 29, 2019, before 10am
Orientation Mon, July 1, 2019
Classes begin Tues, July 2, 2019
Excursions – locations TBA TBA
Last day of final exams Fri, July 26, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Sat, July 27, 2019

 

Fall 2019

Events Dates
Fall 2019: Universidad de Viña del Mar
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Santiago (SCL) airport on Sat, July 27, 2019, before 10am
Orientation Mon, July 29, 2019 – Fri, Aug. 2, 2019
Excursions – locations TBA TBA
Classes begin Mon, Aug. 5, 2019
Last day of classes Fri, Nov, 29, 2019
Final exams Mon, Dec. 2, 2019 – Fri, Dec. 6, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Sat, Dec. 7, 2019