Viña del Mar, Chile – Program Calendars

Please be advised that program dates are subject to change without prior notice. Although date changes are rare, they are typically changes made by the host institution and are, therefore, entirely out of ASA’s control. If any changes whatsoever are made to your program dates, ASA is not responsible for any fees or losses associated with changing/canceling your plane ticket, the cost of additional lodging, etc.

Please do not book a plane ticket until you are accepted to an ASA program and receive written notification of your program’s arrival and departure dates.

 

Spring 2019

Events Dates
Spring 2019: Universidad de Viña del Mar
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Santiago (SCL) airport on Sat, Feb. 23 before 10am
Orientation Week Mon, Feb. 25 – Fri, March 1
Excursions – locations TBA TBA
Classes begin Mon, March 9
Last day of final exams Fri, June 28
Housing move-out; students depart Sat, June 29

 

Summer 2019

Events Dates
Summer I 2019: Universidad de Viña del Mar
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Santiago (SCL) airport on TBA before 10am
Orientation TBA
Classes begin TBA
Excursions – dates TBA TBA
Last day of final exams TBA
Housing move-out; students depart TBA
Summer II 2019: Universidad de Viña del Mar
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Santiago (SCL) airport on TBA before 10am
Orientation TBA
Classes begin TBA
Excursions – locations TBA TBA
Last day of final exams TBA
Housing move-out; students depart TBA

 

Fall 2018 (Fall 2019 dates TBA)

Events Dates
Fall 2018: Universidad de Viña del Mar
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Santiago (SCL) airport on Sat, July 28, 2018, before 10am
Orientation Mon, July 30 – Fri, Aug. 3, 2018
Excursions – locations TBA TBA
Classes begin Mon, Aug. 6, 2018
Final exams Fri, Dec. 7, 2018
Housing move-out; students depart Sat, Dec. 8, 2018