Aix-en-Provence

 

Program Calendars

Please be advised that program dates are subject to change without prior notice. Although date changes are rare, they are typically changes made by the host institution and are, therefore, entirely out of ASA’s control. If any changes whatsoever are made to your program dates, ASA is not responsible for any fees or losses associated with changing/canceling your plane ticket, the cost of additional lodging, etc.

Please do not book a plane ticket until you are accepted to an ASA program and receive written notification of your program’s arrival and departure dates.


SPRING 2019


Spring 2019:
The School of Humanities & Social Sciences at IAU

The French Honors Program at IAU
The Marchutz School of Fine Arts at IAU

EVENTSDATES
Arrival and Housing Move-in – Early Start Semester In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Marseilles (MRS) airport on Sat, Jan. 19, 2019, before 5pm. We recommend arriving earlier in the day, if possible.
Day Excursion to Sainte Victoire and Château Picasso (Early Start Program Only)Tue, Jan. 22, 2019
Day Excursion to Val Joanis Vineyard (Early Start Program Only)Thur, Jan. 24, 2019
Arrival and Housing Move-in – Regular Start SemesterIn order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Marseilles (MRS) airport on Sat, Jan. 26, 2019, before 5pm. We recommend arriving earlier in the day, if possible.
OrientationMon, Jan. 28, 2019 – Tues, Jan. 29, 2019
Day excursion to Vaucluse Tues, Jan. 29
Classes begin Wed, Jan. 30, 2019
Mid-semester exams Mon, March 11, 2019 – Fri, March 15, 2019
Spring Break Sat, March 16, 2019 – Sun, March 24, 2019
Overnight excursion to Venice (Marchutz School of Fine Arts only)Sat, April 6, 2019 – Sun, April 14, 2019
Easter Weekend Break Fri, April 19, 2019 – Mon, April 22, 2019
Last day of classes Mon, May 6, 2019
Final exams Tues, May 7, 2019 – Fri, May 10, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Sun, May 12, 2019

SUMMER 2019


Summer A 2019 (6-week session):
The School of Humanities & Social Sciences at IAU

The French Honors Program at IAU
The Marchutz School of Fine Arts at IAU

EVENTSDATES
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Marseilles (MRS) airport on Sat, June 1, 2019, before 5pm. We recommend arriving earlier in the day, if possible.
OrientationMon, June 3, 2019 – Tues, June 4, 2019
Classes Begin Wed, June 5, 2019
Day Excursion to La Ciotat Fri, June 7, 2019
Day Excursion to Gorges de Verdon Fri, June 28, 2019
Last day of final exams Fri, July 12, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Sun, July 14, 2019

Summer B 2019 (3-week session):
The School of Humanities & Social Sciences at IAU

EVENTSDATES
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Marseilles (MRS) airport on Sat, June 1, 2019, before 5pm. We recommend arriving earlier in the day, if possible.
OrientationMon, June 3, 2019 – Tues, June 4, 2019
Classes Begin Wed, June 5, 2019
Day Excursion to La Coitat Fri, June 7, 2019
Last day of final exams Fri, June 21, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Sat, June 22, 2019

Summer C 2019 (3-week session):
The School of Humanities & Social Sciences at IAU

EVENTSDATES
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Marseilles (MRS) airport on Sat, June 22, 2019, before 5pm. We recommend arriving earlier in the day, if possible.
Orientation Mon, June 24, 2019
Classes Begin Tues, June 25, 2019
Day Excursion to Gorges de Verdon Fri, June 28, 2019
Last day of final exams Fri, July 12, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Sun, July 14, 2019

FALL 2019


Fall 2019:
The School of Humanities & Social Sciences at IAU

The French Honors Program at IAU
The Marchutz School of Fine Arts at IAU

EVENTSDATES
Arrival and Housing Move-in – Early Start Semester In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Marseilles (MRS) airport on Sat, Aug. 31, 2019, before 5pm. We recommend arriving earlier in the day, if possible.
Arrival and Housing Move-in – Regular Start Semester In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Marseilles (MRS) airport on Sat, Sept. 7, 2019 before 5pm. We recommend arriving earlier in the day, if possible.
Orientation Mon, Sept. 9 – Tues, Sept. 10, 2019
Excursion – location TBA TBA
Classes begin Wed, Sept. 11, 2019
Mid-semester exams Mon, Oct. 14 – Fri, Oct. 25, 2019
Fall break Mon, Oct. 28 – Fri, Nov. 1, 2019
Last day of classes Thurs, Dec. 12, 2019
Final exams Fri, Dec. 13 – Tue, Dec. 17, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Wed, Dec. 18, 2019

SPRING 2020


Spring 2020:
The School of Humanities & Social Sciences at IAU

The French Honors Program at IAU
The Marchutz School of Fine Arts at IAU

EVENTSDATES
Arrival and Housing Move-in – Early Start Semester In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Marseilles (MRS) airport on Sat, Jan. 18, 2020, before 5pm. We recommend arriving earlier in the day, if possible.
Arrival and Housing Move-in – Regular Start Semester In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Marseilles (MRS) airport on Sat, Jan. 25, 2020 before 5pm. We recommend arriving earlier in the day, if possible.
OrientationMon, Jan. 27, 2020 – Tues, Jan. 28, 2020
Excursion – location TBA TBA
Classes begin Wed, Jan. 29, 2020
Mid-semester exams Mon, March 9, 2020 – Fri, March 13, 2020
Spring break Mon, March 16, 2020 – Fri, March 20, 2020
Easter break Fri, April 10, 2020 – Mon, April 13, 2020
Holiday, no classes Fri, May 1, 2020
Last day of classes Mon, May 4, 2020
Final exams Tues, May 5, 2020 – Fri, May 8, 2020
Housing move-out; students depart Sun, May 10, 2020
 
Jackie Cimino