Maastricht

 

Program Calendars

Please be advised that program dates are subject to change. Although date changes are rare, they are typically changes made by the host institution and are, therefore, outside of ASA’s control. If any changes are made to your program dates, ASA is not responsible for any fees or losses associated with changing/canceling your plane ticket, the cost of additional lodging, etc.

Please do not book a plane ticket until you are accepted to an ASA program and receive written notification of your program’s arrival and departure dates.


SPRING 2020


Spring 2020: Maastricht University

EVENTSDATES
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students must arrive at Brussels (BRU) airport on Fri, Jan. 17, 2020. Airport pick-up time TBA.
Orientation Week, including a 4-day European Study Trip (overnight excursion) Sun, Jan. 19, 2020 - Fri, Jan. 31, 2020
Classes begin Mon, Feb. 3, 2020
Overnight excursions in The NetherlandsTBA
Overnight excursion to ParisTBA
Final examsTBA
Housing move-out; students departSat, June 6, 2020 (Students must complete housing check-out by 12pm)

SUMMER 2019


Summer 2019: Maastricht University

EVENTSDATES
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students must arrive at Brussels (BRU) airport on Fri, June 28, 2019. Airport pick-up time TBA.
Orientation TBA
Excursion – location TBA TBA
Classes begin Wed, July 3, 2019
Final exams Thurs, Aug. 8, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Fri, Aug. 9, 2019 (Students must complete housing check-out by 12pm)

FALL 2019


Fall 2019: Maastricht University

EVENTSDATES
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students must arrive at Brussels (BRU) airport on Fri, Aug. 16, 2019. Airport pick-up time TBA.
Introductory Orientation in MaastrichtFri, Aug. 16, 2019 - Sat, Aug. 17, 2019
Orientation Week, including a 4-day European Study Trip (overnight excursion) Mon, Aug. 19, 2019 - Fri, Aug. 30, 2019
Classes begin Mon, Sept. 2, 2019
Overnight excursion in The NetherlandsSat, Sept. 14, 2019 - Sun, Sept. 15, 2019
Overnight excursion to ParisFri, Nov. 8, 2019 - Sun, Nov. 10, 2019
Final exams TBA
Housing move-out; students depart Sat, Dec. 21, 2019 (Students must complete housing check-out by 12pm)
 
Jackie Cimino