Dublin, Ireland – Program Calendars

Please be advised that program dates are subject to change without prior notice. Although date changes are rare, they are typically changes made by the host institution and are, therefore, entirely out of ASA’s control. If any changes whatsoever are made to your program dates, ASA is not responsible for any fees or losses associated with changing/canceling your plane ticket, the cost of additional lodging, etc.

Please do not book a plane ticket until you are accepted to an ASA program and receive written notification of your program’s arrival and departure dates.

 

Spring 2019

Events Dates
Spring I 2019: Griffith College
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Dublin (DUB) airport on Mon, Jan. 28, 2019, between 9am-12pm
ASA Orientation Tue, Jan. 29, 2019
Griffith College Orientation Wed, Jan. 30, 2019 – Thurs, Jan. 31, 2019
Classes begin Mon, Feb. 4, 2019
Day excursion to Wicklow and Glendalough Sat, Feb. 9, 2019
Day excursion – Celtic Heritage Tour (Newgrange and Hill of Tara) Sat, Feb. 16, 2019
Overnight excursion to Cork, Galway, Cliffs of Moher, Doolin Village, and The Burren Sat, March 9, 2019 – Sun, March 10, 2019
Mid-Term Assignment Week. No classes are held.
This week is meant to be a study period, but you may use this time as a holiday if your course load permits.
Mon, March 18, 2019 – Fri, March 22, 2019
Study Week for Final Exams, no classes are held.
Although no classes are held, this week is meant to be a study period, during which you prepare for your final exams/assignments.

Mon, May 6, 2019 – Fri, May 10, 2019

Final exams Mon, May 13, 2019 – Wed, May 29, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Thurs, May 30, 2019 before 4pm
Spring II 2019: Maynooth University
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Dublin (DUB) airport on Jan. 29, 2019, between 9am-12pm
ASA Orientation Tue, Jan. 29, 2019
Maynooth University Orientation Wed, Jan. 30, 2019 – Thurs, Jan. 31, 2019
Classes begin Mon, Feb. 4, 2019
Day excursion to Wicklow and Glendalough Sat, Feb. 9, 2019
Day excursion – Celtic Heritage Tour (Newgrange and Hill of Tara) Sat, Feb. 16, 2019
Overnight excursion to Cork, Galway, Cliffs of Moher, Doolin Village, and The Burren Sat, March 9, 2019 – Sun, March 19, 2019
Study Week for Final Exams, no classes are held.
Although no classes are held, this week is meant to be a study period, during which you prepare for your final exams/assignments.
Mon, March 18, 2019 – Fri, March 22, 2019
Easter Vacation Mon, April 15, 2019 – Tues, April 23, 2019
Final exams Fri, May 17, 2019 – Sat, June 8, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Sun, June 9, 2019

 

Summer 2019

Events Dates
Summer 2019: Maynooth University
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Dublin (DUB) airport on Sat, July 6, 2019 between 9am-12pm
Orientation and Day Trip to Dublin Sun, July 7, 2019
Classes begin Mon, July 8, 2019
Day excursion to Giants Causeway Sat, July 20, 2019 (tentative)
OPTIONAL (Additional Fee Required) Day Trip to Dun Laoghaire and Glendalough Sun, July 21, 2019 (tentative)
OPTIONAL (Additional Fee Required) Overnight Trip to Galway and Cliffs of Moher Fri, July 26, 2019 – Sat, July 27, 2019 (tentative)
Last day of classes/exams Thurs, Aug. 1, 2019
Free Day Fri, Aug. 2, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Sat, Aug. 3, 2019

 

Fall 2019

Events Dates
Fall I 2019: Griffith College
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Dublin (DUB) airport on Mon, Sept. 9, 2019, between 9am-12pm
ASA Orientation TBA
Griffith College Orientation Tue, Sept. 10, 2019 – Thur, Sept. 12, 2019
Classes begin Mon, Sept. 16, 2019
Mid-Term Assignment Week. No classes are held.
This week is meant to be a study period, but you may use this time as a holiday if your course load permits.
Mon, Nov. 4, 2019 – Fri, Nov. 8, 2019
Last day of classes/exams Fri, Dec. 13, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Sat, Dec. 14, 2019 before 4pm
Fall II 2019: Maynooth University
Arrival and Housing Move-in In order to make our group airport pick-up, students should arrive at Dublin (DUB) airport on Sun, Sept. 15, 2019, between 9am-12pm
ASA Orientation Mon, Sept. 16, 2019 OR Tues, Sept. 17, 2019 (TBA)
Maynooth University Orientation Wed, Sept. 18, Thur, Sept. 19, Fri, Sept. 20, 2019
Day excursion to Wicklow and Glendalough Sat, Sept. 22, 2018 or Sun, Sept. 23, 2018 (TBA)
Classes begin Mon, Sept. 23, 2019
Overnight excursion to Cork, Galway, Cliffs of Moher, Doolin Village, and The Burren Sat, Sept. 29, 2018 – Sun, Sept. 30, 2018
Day excursion – Celtic Heritage Tour (Newgrange and Hill of Tara) Sat, Oct. 6, 2018
Mid-Term Assignment Week. No classes are held.
This week is meant to be a study period, but you may use this time as a holiday if your course load permits.
Mon, Oct. 28, 2019 – Fri, Nov. 1, 2019
Last day of classes/exams Fri, Dec. 20, 2019
Housing move-out; students depart Sat, Dec. 21, 2019